Toddler Photography Friday!

They've stolen my camera so often that we've given up and just bought a new one for ourselves.

They’ve stolen my camera so often that we’ve given up and just bought a new one for ourselves.

After a temporary one week hiatus, it’s once again Toddler Photography Friday! My kids have taken so many pictures that I had to figure out something to do with them. So why not share their strange little view of the world with everyone else? Hope you enjoy…

“Baby’s first Selfie” Taken by Josh (age 18 months)

“Baby’s first Selfie” Taken by Josh (age 18 months)

This documents the very first moment our son Josh became obsessed with the camera. His Grandma Mary was struggling to change his diaper so we let him play with it as a distraction. Little did we know, we created a monster. 

“Is the room spinning, or is it me?” taken by Zack (age 2)

“Is the room spinning, or is it me?” taken by Zack (age 2)

Sometimes I’m totally stumped at effects that the boys have gotten in their pictures. I have no idea how Zack snapped a photo where the inside of the living room is clear and in focus, but the trees outside look like they are zooming by the window. I’m sure it has something to do with having the boundless energy of a little kid and being in constant motion while taking pictures.

“Now won’t you… just… sit… still?” Taken by Josh (age 18 months)

“Now won’t you… just… sit… still?” Taken by Josh (age 18 months)

After taking his own self portrait, Josh turned the camera around and took this shot of his Grandma Mary attempting to corral an unruly toddler. After this, Mom quite wisely opted out of having to do diaper changes ever again. Not having to deal with changing stinky butts is one of the perks of being a Grandparent after all.

“Andrew… when ya gonna come out to play?” Taken by Zack (age 4)

“Andrew… when ya gonna come out to play?” Taken by Zack (age 4)

Zack snaps a pic of Kat’s belly. Just a month and a half away from the AJ’s due date the boys are getting anxious to meet their new little brother. I think it’s a combination of that, and they are looking forward to Mommy getting her lap back so they can sit on it again.

 That’s it for now, more toddler shots next week!

Add me on Twitter!                      “Like” my page on Facebook!

3 thoughts on “Toddler Photography Friday!

  1. Always love these. Kids have a real knack for photos sometimes considering they don’t really care what they take pictures of. 😀 That spinning room one really IS impressive. My children are also experts at finding things I never knew you could do. Like the time my son, at 9 months, pushed some buttons and turned my laptop screen display completely upside down.

    • I made the mistake of letting my toddler play with my iPhone once. When I got it back he’d somehow changed the language to Chinese. It took a while for me to figure out how to switch it back.

Leave a Reply

