Some days are good, other days are wet and smelly.

Well, this whole “blogging thing” is off to a wonderful if somewhat inauspicious beginning. I spent most of last night playing around with blog formatting rather than wrapping Christmas presents so now I have a lot of catching up to do and I’m still not too sure about the formatting of this blog.

I got to bed late and then this morning was woken up by my wife letting me know that our new fridge (less than 3 months old) isn’t cold anymore. I spent this morning cleaning it out trying the various “fixes” recommended by the experts (“Have you tried unplugging it and plugging it back in?”). Nothing worked, and so began the emptying of the fridge.

Our kitchen counters are now pilled high with somewhat questionable produce while the garbage can is mostly filled with empty jugs and cartons of foul smelling substances that had been food in a previous life. I’m typing this now as a chance to take a break before I begin hauling in the ice chests and finding a temporary home for the things we are pretty sure won’t kill us if we eat them.

My wife assures me that the fridge is still under warranty and the “Geek Squad” is coming out tomorrow morning to fix it. In the meantime, I have to figure out what is still safe to eat and try and get the toddler to stop going through the mess trying to devour all he comes in contact with. Since I have been sitting here he has handed me a tangerine, a tomato, an apple, and a Tupperware full of something I think use to be barbecue chicken.

I’d better call this entry quits for now before he discovers something worse, and I’m pretty sure I hear him in the kitchen now getting into theFridge Meltdown

One thought on “Some days are good, other days are wet and smelly.

  1. Pingback: Tired, scared, sore, smelly & frozen! | Whiskey For Aftershave

Leave a Reply

